News

2022 Mar 02
Events

🌸Sakura Month with Japanese people

Let's get to know Japan through manga and anime.
Interact with Japanese people through Zoom meetings and experience the Japanese language!

Webinar:1

EDT Sunday, March 20, 2022 21:00

CDT Sunday, March 20, 2022 20:00

PDT Sunday, March 20, 2022 18:00

Japanese Culture through Manga and Games

Would you like to learn more about Japan and the Japanese language through manga and games?
For example, "Demon Slayer" is about the Meiji and Taisho periods in Japan and features demons from real-life Japanese folklore. In "Pokémon", real regions of Japan are used to design the Pokémon regions.(Really?)
Let's learn about Japan through these topics!

*Demon Slayer: 鬼滅の刃
*Pokémon: ポケットモンスター

Registration

Sunday, March 20

Section

Contents

EDT 21:00~

CDT 20:00~

PDT 18:00~

OpeningStaff & Guest Introductions
Why are Japanese manga, anime, and video games so popular in the U.S.?

EDT 21:15~

CDT 20:15~

PDT 18:15~

Main sectionIs it true that they are real?
Pokémon Stage x Region of Japan.

EDT 21:45~

CDT 20:45~

PDT 18:45~

Today's SummaryJapan as seen through Pokémon.

EDT 22:00~

CDT 21:00~

PDT 19:00~

ClosingAnnouncing this upcoming attempt!

EDT 22:00~22:30

CDT 21:00~21:30

PDT 19:00~19:30

Free timeYou can ask questions about things that have been on your mind today or that you would like to talk about.
Webinar:2

EDT Tuesday, March 22, 2022 21:00

CDT Tuesday, March 22, 2022 20:00

PDT Tuesday, March 22, 2022 18:00

10 Questions with Experienced Professionals! Study in the U.S. and Japan

What challenges do American students studying in Japan and Japanese students studying in the U.S. experience? We've invited an American who has actually studied in Japan and a Japanese person who has studied in the U.S. for a dialogue-style 10 Questions! We will provide you with firsthand accounts of the joys of living in a foreign country, the stimulation you can receive, and the difficulties!

Registration

Sunday, March 22

Section

Contents

EDT 21:00~

CDT 20:00~

PDT 18:00~

OpeningGuest Introductions.

EDT 21:15~

CDT 20:15~

PDT 18:15~

Main sectionTen Questions about the study abroad experience.

EDT 21:50~

CDT 20:50~

PDT 18:50~

looking backExchange of impressions and comments.

EDT 22:00~

CDT 21:00~

PDT 19:00~

ClosingScheduled date of video release.
Online community

このイベントでは、簡単な日本語を使って話ます。 This event will be conducted in easy Japanese.

EDT Saturday, March 26, 2022 19:30

CDT Saturday, March 26, 2022 18:30

PDT Saturday, March 26, 2022 16:30

 "Sail" Users Networking

*Sail registration is required for this event. Please register as a Sail member as soon as possible, as you will receive instructions on how to participate in the event in the Sail member e-newsletter.

"Sail" Registration: Sail Website - for International

Would you like to be able to confidently introduce yourself in Japanese? We will hold an exchange party to promote mutual understanding through quizzes on the differences between American English and Japanese, which may be surprising to some! Sail staff will be on hand to assist you, so please feel free to attend the event. Don't be nervous; let's get to know each other beforehand at this event so you can have good conversations through Sail!

Sunday, March 26

Section

Contents

EDT 19:30~19:40

CDT 18:30~18:40

PDT 16:30~16:40

Opening

About Helte/Sail.

How to proceed with today's event.

EDT 19:40~20:00

CDT 18:40~19:00

PDT 16:40~17:00

Quiz time

Spoken Language in Daily Life: A Japanese-English Comparison.

Onomatopoeia: A Japanese-English Comparison.

Basic Self-Introduction Sentences: Comparison of Japanese and English.

EDT 20:00~20:50

CDT 19:00~19:50

PDT 17:00~17:50

Small group breakout room

Let's introduce ourselves for one minute!

Japanese people use English, and American people use Japanese.

EDT 20:50~21:00

CDT 19:50~20:00

PDT 17:50~18:00

ClosingInformation about upcoming events and use of Sail.
About Sail
Our Service

Support for learning Japanese

About Helte

▼Our Vision
Paving the way for a vibrant and harmonious future

▼About us

At Helte, our vision is to “pave the way for a vibrant and harmonious future.” In order to make that vision a reality, we are developing Sail—a global communication service in Japanese that connects Japan to the world—in collaboration with people from academia, government, the private sector, and various industries, who share our ambition.

Our Service Page
Our SNS 

Latest news

  • 浜松市データ連携基盤活用モデル事例創出事業にHelteが採択されました。

    News Read more
  • 【8月のイベント】世界のみんなと!俳句大会 Haiku Seminar

    News Read more